Lake Yssyk is located in 70 km to the east from Almaty city at an altitude of 1760 meters above sea level. According to geologists, the lake was created some 8-10 thousand years ago as a result of the huge mountain collapse, which created a natural dam of 300 m high.

Geomorphological objects, included in the list of unique objects of the National Park are: upper reach of the Zharsai river, Male and Female tears waterfall on the right inflow of the Turgen river, Zhusaly-kol and Esik (Zhasyl-kol) lakes of collapse origin, various col­ored cliffs, different erosions and destructions in strange forms on the right bank of the Turgen river, a part of Medeu and Shymbulak mountain areas.

The Aksai gorge is one of the most beautiful gorges of the Ile Alatau. The Aksai River originates from the Ak­sai glacier. There are two small moraine lakes at the riv­erhead. There is a highway, and thanks to this the Aksai gorge has become a very popular place of resort among Almaty citizens.

Озеро Иссык расположено в 70 км восточнее го­рода Алматы на высоте 1760 метров над уров­нем моря. Как утверждают геологи, образовалось оно примерно 8-10 тысяч лет назад в результате грандиозного горного обвала, который создал есте­ственную плотину высотой около 300 метров.

Геоморфологическими объектами, входящими в пе­речень уникальных природных объектов националь­ного парка, являются верховье реки Жарсай, водопад Мужские и Женские слезы на правом притоке реки Тургень, озера Жусалы-коль и Есик (Жасыл-коль) об­вального происхождения, скалы разнообразной окра­ски, причудливой формы эрозионные размывы и раз­рушения у правого берега реки Турген, часть урочищ Медеу и Шымбулак.

Аксайское ущелье – одно из красивейших ущелий в Заилийском Алатау. Река Аксай берет начало из одно­именного ледника. У истока реки располагаются два небольших моренных озера. По Аксайскому ущелью идет автомобильная дорога, благодаря чему оно стало очень популярным местом отдыха алматинцев.