Tourist routes

The national park is visited mainly for the purpose of a short-term rest, so called «a Weekend break». All the canyons and forestry are divided by the number of visitors. The biggest by the number of holidaymakers – is the Big Almaty Gorge, then – Turgen, Aksai gorges, followed by Kotyr-Bulak, Issyk, Kaskelen and Butakovskiy gorges. To serve tourists and holiday-makers recreational areas were established and developed with shelters, gazebos, fire-pits, tables and benches being installed.

On the territory of the Ile-Alatau National Park there were laid 42 tourist routes: 13 training nature paths and 29 tourist routes, among them – 21 horse-walking, 8-cycling ones. The biggest demand is for the walking routes «Turgen waterfalls», «Men’s and Women’s tears waterfall», «Butakovskiy waterfall», «Akzhar landslide», «Maralsay», «Akzhar skete». Among horse riding routes the following are in heavy demand: «Kimasar - Butakovka –Almatau – Maralsay», «Kaskabas – Big Almaty Lake», as well as the route in the Malovodnensk forestry «Torzhaylyau –Kumbel Pass». There are three motor road excursion routes: «Issyk lake», «Big Almaty Lake» and «Turgen Gorge».

 

In recent years, in addition to walking tourism climbing, rafting, cycling and horse riding tourism received a large development effort. For horse tours in the Kaskelen Gorge a stable was built to host 20 riding horses. Horse riding instructors conduct training tours for tourists. In total 7 horse routes are in place. Rafting is carried out on the river Turgen.

In the Soldier Gorge of the Talgar branch of the National Park there are few tourist facilities. First of all, this is sport-wellness complex «Ak-Bulak» – a mountain, ski resort, located at the foot of Talgar mountains. The length of the resort’s skiing runs is 5000 meters, the maximum steepness of slope - 55 degrees, the highest point – 2700 meters above sea level. Likewise, «Alatau» resort is popular, which comprise a horse farm, golf club, skiing and biathlon facilities, box school where the Olympic reserve athletes train. In 2011, the skiing - biathlon complex hosted the World Asian Games. Now, these objects are being prepared for Universiade 2017.

The branch is equipped with 15 platforms for picnic rest, and 6 tourist routes and 2 bike tours are laid there. The most popular is tourist route - peak «Pioneer» and Kotyrbulak bike tour. During the summer time, children from the scout camp travel to the waterfall «Butakovskiy» through the Ak-tas and Kyzyl zhar passes and rocks. In winter, holiday-makers are offered with sleighing, ballooning, horse ridings, and cable cars, skiing and snowboarding. Unique cable car with a total length of 3700 m lifts up to 2 660 meters above sea level.

Туристские маршруты

В основном национальный парк посещают в це­лях кратковременного отдыха, так называемого «отдыха выходного дня». Все ущелья и лесничества распределены по количеству посетителей, самое большое по числу отдыхающих – Большое Алма­тинское ущелье, затем – Тургенское, Аксайское, а далее – Котыр-Булакское, Иссыкское, Каскеленское и Бутаковское. Для обслуживания туристов и отды­хающих созданы рекреационные зоны, проведено их обустройство – установлены навесы, беседки, места для кострищ, столики, скамейки.

На территории Иле-Алатауского национального парка проложено 42 туристских маршрута, в том чис­ле 13 учебных троп природы и 29 туристских марш­рутов, из них – 21 конно-пеший, 8 – велосипедных. Наибольшим спросом пользуются пешие маршруты «Тургенские водопады», «водопад Мужские и Жен­ские слезы», «Бутаковский водопад», «Акжарский обвал», «Маралсай», «Акжарский скит». Из конных маршрутов наиболее востребованы: «Кимасар – Бу­таковка – Алматау – Маралсай», «Каскабас – Большое Алматинское озеро», также маршрут в Маловоднен­ском лесничестве «Торжайляу – перевал Кумбель». Существуют три автомобильных экскурсионных маршрута: «Озеро Иссык», «Озеро Большое Алма­тинское», «Тургенское ущелье».

 

В последние годы, кроме пешего туризма, полу­чают большое развитие альпинизм, рафтинг, велосипедный и конный туризм. Для конных ту­ров в Каскеленском ущелье построена конюшня и содержатся 20 верховых лошадей. Инструктор по верховой езде проводит тренинги для туристов. Всего действует 7 конных маршрутов. Рафтинг осу­ществляется на реке Турген.

В Солдатском ущелье Талгарского филиала нацио­нального парка находятся несколько туристских объ­ектов, прежде всего это спортивно-оздоровительный комплекс «Ак-Булак» – высокогорный, горнолыжный курорт, расположенный у подножья Талгарских гор. Длина лыжных трасс комплекса составляет 5 000 метров, максимальная крутизна склона – 55 градусов, са­мая высокая точка – 2 700 метров над уровнем моря. Популярны конеферма, гольф-клуб, лыжно-биатлон­ный комплекс «Алатау», школа бокса, где тренируются спортсмены Олимпийского резерва. В 2011 году на базе лыжно-биатлонного комплекса проходили Всемирные Азиатские игры. Сейчас эти объекты готовятся к прове­дению Универсиады 2017 года.

В филиале оборудовано 15 площадок пикникового отдыха, разработаны 6 туристских маршрута и 2 вело­тура. Особой популярностью пользуется туристский маршрурт – пик «Пионерский» и велотур Котырбу­лак. В летнее время дети из скаутского лагеря путе­шествуют на водопад «Бутаковский» через перевал и на скалы «Ак-тас» и «Кызыл жар». В зимнее время отдыхающим предлагаются катание на санях, балло­нах, конные прогулки на лошадях, канатная дорога, горнолыжные и сноубордистские трассы. Уникальная канатная дорога общей протяженностью 3700 м под­нимается на высоту 2 660 метров над уровнем моря.